The Rocks
Dawes Point Image

Dawes Point. Historically, iconic.

Built by local boat-builder and publican, Joseph Farris in 1842, from sandstone quarried onsite and hand carved by convicts, the Georgian Colonial home had a prominent presence in the early days of the, now, renowned Walsh Bay arts precinct.

Named after an 1823 land grant from NSW Governor Darling, Darling House was a residence of note within an exclusive enclave of Lower Fort Street and Argyle Place, known as ‘Quality Row’, recognised for its fashionable merchant houses and affluent residents.

Exquisitely restored to an award-winning standard, in an environment like no other, every detail in this stately residence has been brought back to life, without compromise, to an unprecedented standard of historically accurate quality and refined living.